*THE BG SPOT*
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Being a Billy Fan Through the Years

5 posters

Go down

Being a Billy Fan Through the Years Empty Being a Billy Fan Through the Years

Post  Autum Tue Nov 09, 2010 11:04 am

Isn't it just crazy... just wild... just insane... to think that most of us have been Billy Gilman fans for 10 or 11 years now?!

It just blows my mind to think that for me, at age 19, I have been a fan for 10 years, which is over half of my life! It is so crazy for me to think I was a 9-year-old in 4th grade who was obsessed with the songs "One Voice," "Oklahoma," and "Warm & Fuzzy", then a middle-schooler who listened to Music Through Heartsongs night and day, to a high school student who loved Everything and More and Billy Gilman, and now I'm a sophomore in college who goes to all of his shows, has gotten to know him pretty well, and sits up every Labor Day to watch him sing on the MDA Telethon!

Today I was watching the "Warm & Fuzzy" video and remeniscing on the very first time I saw the video 10 years ago on CMT. I cannot believe it has been so long! Where has the time gone?!

Just....wow! That's all I can say. Smile

Feel free to comment or share your own experiences! Smile

Autum
Autum
Admin
Admin

http://www.billygilmancentral.net

Back to top Go down

Being a Billy Fan Through the Years Empty Re: Being a Billy Fan Through the Years

Post  DeannaKimberly Tue Nov 09, 2010 11:30 am

Oh wow! Yeah! I completely agree! I can't believe how crazy long it's been! 10 years IS half of my life! WOW! I love that thought! That he's been a part of our lives for SO long!
DeannaKimberly
DeannaKimberly
BillyFan
BillyFan

Back to top Go down

Being a Billy Fan Through the Years Empty Re: Being a Billy Fan Through the Years

Post  melisabgfanforlife Tue Nov 09, 2010 12:02 pm